Slam Dunk Festival!

Slam dunk

Slam Dunk Logo Photo Credit : Kerrang

All other photos are my own

So I was at Slam Dunk North Festival last weekend and it was incredible! I had never been to a festival before and although it was only on for the one day, I had so much fun! I had always loved previous line ups so when Lewis suggested going this year I jumped at the chance!

So we traveled down to Leeds on the Friday as we had tickets for the Pre-Party. Not going to lie here, we were all tired from the drive and weren’t too up for it, we mainly went to get our wristbands so we didn’t have to wait in the queue on the Saturday! It actually turned out to be amazing, was an amazing start to the weekend! I wore this black dress I got from New Look a couple of years ago, but I still love it!

 

On Saturday, the day of the festival, it was a gorgeous, sunny day! We couldn’t have asked for better weather! As it was warm, I decided to go without a jacket, and wore a black crop top from New Look and burgundy skirt, but not brave enough to go bare legged haha!

 

So when we headed to the festival, which literally took over the centre of Leeds, the first band we saw was Pvris! I was really excited to see them as I have loved their music for a while and never saw them live! We then stayed at the main stage for the next two bands, which were We are the Ocean and Neck Deep. I’m a fan of we are the oceans older music, but not so much their new stuff, so the last 2 songs in their set were my favourite! Neck Deep were incredible, so many people turned up to see their set and it was honestly one of my favourites of the day, especially their song A Part Of Me, when it was just the crowd that sang most of it!

After Neck Deep, there wasn’t any bands we particularly wanted to see, so we took this opportunity to have a look around the merch, which I ended up buying 4 tops! I got a you me at six lucky bag, which was 3 older tops and a slam dunk festival top. We dropped them off back at our hotel which was just a 5 minute walk from the venue and freshened up a bit before heading back!

When we headed back, we intend to go and see Crossfaith, but the queue to get into that stage was too long, so we caught some of Zebraheads set, before heading back to the main stage for Don Brocco. I’m not the biggest fan of Don Brocco, but they are a really good live band. The weather now was so warm and sunny and I was having the time of my life!

 

After that we watched some of While She Sleeps set before we went back to the main stage for the festivals headliners You Me At Six, who happen to be one of my favourite bands! Their set was incredible and it was my favourite gig of theirs, and I’ve saw them live 5 times before! They played so many older songs and some new ones as well, was definitely my favourite part of the day!

 
So overall, I had an amazing time at my first festival and Slam Dunk is now one I want to go back to every year I can!

Have any of you been to any festivals? Would love to know what ones! Hope you are all having an amazing day!

Leave a Reply

