May Beauty Favourites

So May is over already! I think everyone is saying this, but I can’t believe we’re in June already!! Anyway, I’ve been loving quite a few things this month. Here are the beauty items I have been loving this month…

 

Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick in the shade 107.  I found this lipstick in boots finally! it always seemed to be out of stock whenever I was in.  I have been loving this shade so much this month, wearing it almost every time I’m out and it was the only lipstick I took with me to Slam Dunk.  It’s a lovely dark red shade and, personally, I think suites me extremely well.  It also lasts for quite a while, I can eat and drink and it will still be on my lips!

 

Maybelline Colour Tattoo cream eye shadow.  I have been wearing one of the 3 shades I own every single day, I love them for a base!  I have these in the shades On and On Bronze, Creamy Beige and Permanent Taupe.  I use the creamy beige as an everyday eye shadow and the other 2 as more of an evening look.  I love how they keep my powder eye shadow on for longer and just give a really good base colour without creasing!

 

Maybelline Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying Mascara.  Now it takes a good mascara to get me away from my one true mascara love, which  is the Max Factor false lash effect mascara, but this one by maybelline has done it as I am finding myself reaching for this more this month over max factor.  I love how the maybelline mascara makes my lashes look longer, fuller and more curled, it’s just incredible!

 

Garnier Micellar Water.  I decided to give a micellar water a go for removing make up, and I am so glad i did!  It makes the process of removing make up just so easy and less time consuming.  I usually hate taking off my make up, but it seems like less of a chore now I have discovered the powers of micellar water!

 

Nivea In-Shower Body Moisturiser.  I wrote a blog post on this when I picked it up wondering if it would be any good, and now it is in my monthly favourites!  This really does work, and its so easy to use! I just apply it in the shower and rinse off then when I am dry my skin is so soft!  It is so much easier than normal moisturisers and you don’t get that sticky feeling when it isn’t quite dry.  This is a must for me in the shower now and I will definitely be repurchasing this when it runs out!

So that is it for my beauty favourites for this month.  I will do another blog post on my non-beauty favourites soon!  What have been your favourites for this month? Let me know in the comments and I hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

